Skip to main content

How to add and manage guest users in mLabs

Step-by-step guide on how to invite users to manage social media on your mLabs account.

Written by Thalita Gomes

At mLabs, it is possible to invite your employees, clients, or partners to manage the profiles of your account.

Configuration of a guest user

To add guests individually, open the Dashboard (home screen) of your mLabs account and click on the "Manage users" option located in the upper right corner of the screen.

Click the "Add new" button.

Enter the guest's email and name and click Continue.

Note: if the user already has an active account on mLabs with the email you included, this information will be validated with an alert "Yay!" This user already has an account on mLabs. Click continue to finalize the access permission settings, and the Name field will be automatically filled in.

Add guests by importing a CSV or Excel file

If you need to register multiple users at once, use batch import.

On the Manage Users screen, click the arrow next to the Add New button and choose and download the desired template in Download template (.csv) or Download template (.xlsx).

Open the downloaded file and fill it in with the names and emails of the guests, exactly as per the example in the template.

Attention: do not alter the headers or add extra columns to ensure that the import works correctly.

Return to the platform, click again on the arrow next to "Add new" and select "Import template".

Drag the filled-out file to the indicated area or click to select the file on your computer.

The platform will inform you of the number of guests identified in the spreasheet. Click on Import.

How to set permissions for users

After clicking on import (or when adding guests individually), you will set the access level that these users will have on the platform.

Important: the settings defined at this stage will be applied to all selected/imported users at once. If any of these emails are already an active guest on the account, the new permissions will replace the old ones.

After entering the guest's data, you will be directed to the permission settings screen. Within it, you will have the option to grant full access to all active profiles on your account and apply this permission to any new profiles that are created in the future as well.

If you prefer, it is also possible to grant your guests personalized access. Check the procedure below.

How to define custom permissions and access for guest users?

Still on the "Configure permissions" screen, click on the "Custom permissions" option if you want to define which profiles the user will have access to.

The list of registered profiles will be displayed. You can use the search bar to locate a specific profile.

Check the box of the desired profile and select whether the user will have full access or customized access for that specific brand.

When opting for personalized access, define which tabs/resources (e.g., Schedule Post, Calendar, etc.) will be visible.

Select the features that should be made available to the guest and the access level for each of them.

The available items are.

mLabs Social:

  • Connection of the channels;

  • Schedule post and calendar;

  • Reports and monitoring;

  • Workflow;

mLabs Chat:

  • Contacts;

  • Inbox;

  • Automation;

  • Campaigns;

Enable the features that your guest will be able to manage and determine the access level for each of them.

When enabling the permission, the access levels will be displayed with a description of what each one represents.

For example, if you leave the Channel Connection permission enabled, you will be able to view the following definitions for each access level:

  • Full access: allows connecting/disconnecting channels (Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Google My Business, Pinterest, LinkedIn, YouTube);

  • Read-Only: does not allow connecting/disconnecting channels (Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Google My Business, Pinterest, LinkedIn, YouTube).

After choosing the desired options, you will be able to apply them to all active profiles on your account or only to the selected profiles.

Note: You can also clear the established selection by clicking on "clear selection".

To validate the assignments only for the selected profiles, click on "apply to selected".

Workflow Permissions

To grant access permissions for the workflow tool to users, you can choose from four different access levels. They are:

  • Full access: Allows access to all workflow stages (creating requests, creating content, approving/rejecting, and finalizing or scheduling);

  • Creative team: Allows content creation and viewing of notifications regarding requests from approvers;

  • Internal approver: Allows internal approval/rejection of requests and requesting revisions;

  • Client (external approver): Allows external approval/rejection of requests and requesting revisions.

After performing the permission configuration procedure for all the desired profiles, click the Next option:

The final screen will display the “Apps and Integrations” option. From there, you can enable the items your guest will be able to manage and click the Save button in the bottom-left corner of the screen to complete the process:

This way, the invitation will be successfully sent, and the invited user will receive the access invitation to manage the authorized profiles.

Batch Actions: Edit, Resend Invitations, or Remove Guests

On the main "Manage users" screen, you can perform group actions using the "Batch actions." button:

Batch edit permissions

Select the desired users using the checkboxes next to their names and select "Change permissions."

Set the new access rules and confirm:

Resend access invitation

If invitees have the status "Pending confirmation".
Filter by "Pending confirmation" or select the users from the list.

Click "Batch actions" > "Resend invitation."


Confirm in the displayed modal to resend the access email to the selected users.


Delete multiple invitees

Select the users you wish to remove from the account.

Click "Batch actions" > "Delete."


Confirm the deletion in the displayed alert.

Did this answer your question?